Asheville, NC

Please read to the bottom: Its worth it! In honor of 9-11!

As I sit at my computer seeing all the tributes to those who have suffered from 9-11, I start thinking about how much we all take for granted. For those of us not directly effected by that day, we feel sorry for the others. We say our apologies and give hugs and well wishes,  never knowing what else we can do for these families. I have grown up being taught to put myself in other people’s shoes and really think about what my life would be like if I had the same things happen to me.I think about how fortunate I am to have the people I do in my life. I would never wish the pain of a tragedy like that on anyone. Yet, millions had to suffer. All sorts of people have been blamed for what happened: Al Qaeda, our government, un-named terrorist groups. In the end, does it really matter who did it? Now that the powers that be think they have caught the culprit, why are we still lingering on who and why? I think we should be focusing on the real issue. What are we going to do for our fellow humans that were torn apart by this? Whether its a neighbor, friend, distant acquaintance, or your own family, what are we going to do now?

 

For those of you who know me, I am very supportive of giving back to the community, to our heros, and to human kind in general. Though sometimes I have moments where I feel sorry for myself because of business issues or family issues, or anything, I have to remember that there is ALWAYS someone out there that has it worse than me. There is always someone that can benefit from something I could give them. I may not attend church every Sunday, and I may have some habits others think I should break, but one thing Jesus has instilled in my heart is the power of giving to others in need.

 

So, in honor of 9-11, I would like to offer all the families of service men and women (this includes firefighters, police officers, and military) a free photo session fee for your family. This will be available through the end of the month. If tragedy were to strike, what do you look back onto to remember your loved ones? Portraits, family snapshots, birthday pictures, etc.

($450 value)

Details: The sessions will be 30 minutes at a location of your choice within Asheville/Hendersonville. Families outside of this range are more than welcome to participate if they will travel to me. You will get the session time free and receive up to 10 images on a cd and full copyright on those 10 images for only $10. There may be “alternate” poses taken, and those will be available for purchase at $1 per image.

If you have lost a service man or woman in your family to tragedy at work: You have my sincerest apologies. My mother is a police officer and I don’t know what I would do if something happened to her. I would like to offer you the same, and in addition, I want to give you a certificate of $100 off a session with me for a friend. This can be for anyone, but I encourage you to give it to a friend that would greatly benefit from these portraits, for whatever reason.

Please share this with family and friends from all over that are willing to travel to Asheville, NC for this amazing deal in honor of their service to others.

Leave a Reply

